KMP Deputy Traffic Commander, Wambesyo Moved in Major Shake Up in Traffic Police

ASP Israel Wambesyo who has been Deputy Commander for Traffic Police in Kampala Metropolitan.

The Deputy Commander for Traffic Police in Kampala Metropolitan, ASP Israel Wambesyo has been transferred to Sezibwa as Regional Traffic Officer, in the latest major reshuffle that has seen several traffic Police personnel moved.

The changes were announced on Monday in a statement by the Police Spokesperson, SSP Emilian Kayima.

ASP Wambesyo will be replaced in Kampala by SP Grace Kiveru who has previously been working in Sezibwa Region.

“Inspector General of Police has made the following transfers with immediate effect. The transfers are normal and geared towards effective service delivery,” SSP Emilian Kayima said in a a statement.

Majority of the officers affected by the reshuffle are at the the rank of Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) while others are Assistant Inspectors of Police (AIPs) and Inspectors of Police (IPs).

Below is the full list of the transfers…

SP Kiberu Grace from Sezibwa to KMP as Deputy Traffic Commander
ASP Wambesyo Isreal from KMP to Sezibwa as Regional Traffic Officer (RTO)
ASP Mpabaisi Tom from CPS Kampala to Sipi as RTO
ASP Mugabi Sam from Kawempe to Albertine as RTO
ASP Kalenzi Abedi from Jinja Road to West Nile as RTO
ASP Zilamuke Loy from Masindi to CPS as OC Traffic
ASP Luyima Julius from CPS Kampala to Masindi as OC Traffic
ASP Odongo Dickson from Kiira Division to Ntungamo as OC Traffic
ASP Ndikuyeze Hadijah from Ntungamo to Kira Division as OC Traffic
ASP Kagumaho James from Bugiri to Old Kampala as OC Traffic
ASP Kamugisha Elia from Old Kampala to Bugiri as OC Traffic
ASP Chelangat Irene from Albertine to Kawempe as OC Traffic
ASP Gamal Abdikadir from West Nile to Jinja Road as OC Traffic
ASP Angeyo Caroline from Wandegeya to Mpigi as OC Traffic
ASP Nsiime Saphan from Sipi to Kasangati as OC Traffic
ASP Rwakirenzi Reinhold from Kabalagala to Mubende as OC Traffic
ASP Magamba Pehinah from Mubende to Kabalagala as OC Traffic
ASP Oinebye Bruce from Kasese to Kakiri as OC Traffic
ASP Ngabire Ruth from Kakiri to Kasese as OC Traffic
ASP Mutungye Savasio from Kira Road to Kayunga as OC Traffic
ASP Kobusingye Rukandema Allen from Kasangati to Kira Road as OC Traffic
ASP Onono George from Mpigi to Kakumiro as OC Traffic
ASP Habyara Justus from Rubirizi to Njeru as OC Traffic.
D/ASP Kiwala Zainab from HRM to Environmental Protection Police Unit.
D/ASP Muhwezi Lauben from HRM to CID headquarters
C/ASP Nalubega Sarah is regraded into the Directorate of Human Rights and Legal Services and transferred from Kyegegwa to Police headquarters.
IP Katureebe Bedah from Kisoro to Ibanda as OC Traffic
IP Nanangwe Irene from Kamwenge to Kasanda as OC Traffic
IP Nyanjura Jesca from Kiryandongo to Kayunga as OC Traffic
AIP Opio Martins Kibony from Otuke to Kwania as OC Traffic
AIP Nyesigire Edmund from Kisoro takes over as OC Traffic
AIP Muhumuza Swaibu from Ibanda to CPS Koboko as OC Traffic
AIP Akena Christopher from CPS Kampala to Bukomansimbi as OC Traffic
AIP Nekesa Susan from Kira Road to Bukedea as OC Traffic
AIP Iwumbwe Abdu from Mukono to Mitooma as OC Traffic
AIP Opio Patrick from Old Kampala to Kanungu as OC Traffic
AIP Okuru Eric From Kiira Division to Nwoya as OC Traffic
AIP Tootika Wilson from Nwoya to Kotido as OC Traffic
AIP Katsigazi Buhire from Kisoro to Kiryandongo as OC Traffic Dam
AIP Baluku Anatoli from Rubirizi to Luwero as OC Traffic Zirobwe
AIP Emojong Anthony from Kanungu to Mayuge as OC Traffic
AIP Ziraba Piston from Mayuge to Sembabule as OC Traffic
AIP Gumisiriza Nathan from Kotido to Kiira Division
AIP Ogong Samuel from Moroto to Mbarara as OC Traffic Rubindi
AIP Kopia James from Kawempe to Moroto as OC Traffic
IP Nakibuuka Annet from Njeru to Kiira East as OC Traffic
AIP Muhoozi Juluis from Kakumiro to Nansana as OC Traffic Buloba
AIP Anyango Selina from Nansana to CPS Kampala
AIP Birungi Agenes from Kakiri to Rubirizi as OC Traffic.

Got Something To Say?

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *