NRM wins Kaabong, 6th By-election victory


NRM’s Akello Rose Lilly is the newly elected woman Member of Parliament for Kaabong district.

Akello polled 21,814 to edge her closest rival Christine Nakwang (Independent) on a difference of only 256 votes.

Nakwang had 21, 558 votes. FDC’s Adyaka Judith trailed with 593 votes out of the 43,965 total number of votes cast.

Kaabong district Returning Officer Ms Sarah Lyolu declared Akello a winner shortly before midnight.

This makes the 6th by-election won by the NRM. Others are Moroto, Kagoma, Kamuli,Toroma and Madi.

Got Something To Say?

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *