PICTORIAL: Who are the Winners of the 2018 Northern Uganda Music Awards?

Singer Eezy (L) who won the Award and cash prize for Male Artiste of the Year.

The 2018 Northern Uganda Music Awards gala was held this week in the northern town of Gulu, attracting a mammoth crowd of revelers.

The gala for the Awards, now in their 14th year, was hosted at Da Link Gardens. The Awards recognize musicians, emcees and other entertainers who have done exceptional work in creative arts.

The accolade for Overall Artiste of the Year went to Eddy Wizzy while Eezy won the Male Artiste of the Year award.

Liama Irene emerged as the Female Artiste of the Year and Nuclear was recognized as Breakthrough Artiste.

Eddy Wizzy bagged a cash prize worth Shs 1 million as overal artiste of the year while the male and female artistes of the year received Shs 500,000 each.

Special Recognition went to Doctar Kaunda, of Complex Studio for his outstanding contribution as music producer in the region.

Legendary Awards were given to Lucky Bosmic Otim and Sherry Princess for using their to inspire other young talents who have since atood firm to promote luo culture to the world through some of their creative and provocative songs.


Overall artiste of the year – Eddy Wizzy

Male artiste of the year – Eezy

Female artiste of the year – Liama Irene

Dancehall artiste of the year – Eddy Wizzy

Breakyhrough artiste – Nuclear

New artiste – Doggy Fresh

Gospel artiste – Kiddy Face

Lakubukubu artiste – Young Man

Best MC – Mc Kash Owakabi

Best Deejay – Dj Seeker

Best hiphop artiste – Eezy

Collabo of the year – Mood by Liama featuring Naira Ali

Most consistent artiste – Laxer Movers

Comic Artist/comedian – Ojur Kwon

Special Recognition – Doctor Kaunda and Opio Twongweno

Legendary Awards – Lucky Bosmic Otim and Sherry Princess

Got Something To Say?

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *