Winners: Singers, Radio Personalities Recognized in Lango Entertainment Awards

The accolades that were awarded to winners.

It was fun and glamour at Mayors Garden in Lira as the highly anticipated Lango Entertainment Awards came to a climax with 2018’s best musicians, radio and sports personalities in Lango region got recognized.

The awards, the fourth edition since their inception are organized in partnership with Plan International. The awards event which was well attended featured a music performance by singer Odong Romeo.

Singer Okeng Borntown was awarded artist of the year while Bee Pee and Profesa Maros took the accolade for best collabo of the year. Eddy Wizzy was named the Best Luo artist among others across the over 30 categories.

Artist of the Year – Okeng Born town

Song of the Year – Gurunet

Male Artist of the Year – Profesa MAROS

Female Artist of the year – Princess Keva

RnB Artist of the Year – Beepee UG

HipHop Artist of the Year- Gyes Slence Igwe

Gospel Artist of the year – Moses Galimaka

Afrobeat Artist of the year – PY

Audio Producer of the year – Brazen Rule

Best MC – Mc Mc Dogo Destiny

Best Night Spot- Club Angels Royale

Best DJ – DJ Seleckta Enock

Radio personality of the year- Billie Otto

Radio programme of the year – Yab Wangi- UNITY FM 97.7 LIRA

News Anchor English- Adota Maureen

News Anchor Luo – Aliga Sam Bruno’s

Best Dancehall Artist – T’far Wizzy

Best collaboration- One step ahead – Beepee UG ft DJ Anko Job Fiffz Enon

Breakthrough Artist of the year – Inno Rap Jaguar

Sports personality of the year – Allan Okello

Best Reggae Artist of the year – Good Ambrose UG

Best cultural artist – Chemical Ali Okeng

Best traditional folk group – Abia Boys

Artist of the Year (Acholi) – Eddy Wizzy

Song of the Year (Acholi) – Pe abi yes Rakas Topa

Artist of the Year (West Nile) – Elton Loverboy

Song of the Year (West Nile) – Sabala, FreeBoy

Artist of the Year (Teso) – Viper Teso Mada

Song of the Year (Teso) – Idola Sos – Kut Marcus ft LMG

Got Something To Say?

Leave a comment.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *